Message withdrawn

SpandexIsMyEnemy Wed 06-Aug-08 18:52:56

the poor child.

typical shite by SS thou.

cornsilk Wed 06-Aug-08 18:53:50

No wonder they get a bad press

tiredemma Wed 06-Aug-08 18:54:17

Yes, it would appear so.

I have some similar horrendous experiences in relation to trying to report stuff.

DorrisMcWhirter Wed 06-Aug-08 18:54:52

I would like to be surprised by this.
Unfortunately I'm not.
10 years teaching will do that to you.
SS as a 'service' are crap.
Strangely though, every social worker I've ever met has been lovely.
Poor kid sad

theSuburbanDryad Wed 06-Aug-08 18:56:03

Have to say WELL DONE you Cod for trying though. I may have just tutted and judged. blush

<<hollow laugh>> @ "every child matters". You and I both know it's bollox anyway.

FluffyMummy123 Wed 06-Aug-08 19:00:59

Message withdrawn

jimjamshaslefttheyurt Wed 06-Aug-08 19:02:38

welcome to social services. They are always this crap.

DorrisMcWhirter Wed 06-Aug-08 19:04:07

You go cod!
Throw some key words in there too - bloomin' every child matters gumpfh should provide you with enough purple prose to chuck back in their faces.

AvenaLife Wed 06-Aug-08 19:04:35

Have you tried contacting the NSPCC instead? They may be more helpful.

You could always tell ss that they have a legal obligation to follow up all reports of abuse and you shall be contacting the media about their lack of action in this case (you have, you've told us).

Poor child. sad

FluffyMummy123 Wed 06-Aug-08 19:06:00

Message withdrawn

tiredemma Wed 06-Aug-08 19:07:14

I contacted NSPCC before I contacted SS about a family member, they were very helpful and informative- but still moved me on to SS to express my concerns.

I lost faith in SS from my experience, I know that its a tough job and SS can do a lot of good for families- but I spent a long time in turmoil seeing this lovely little girl being blatantly neglected.

FabioFridgeFluffFrenzy Wed 06-Aug-08 19:07:19