Talk

Advanced search

STILL NO SEX DRIVE ....AFTER CHILD BIRTH .....HELP PLEASE???

(9 Posts)
Dreams Fri 12-Dec-03 20:53:48

Hi,
I am new to all this but it looks very interesting helpful. What i wanted to know is if there is any other people out there that have the same problem as me or am the only one! :0(
I had my son 15 months ago and ever since i have given birth i have no interest in sex what so ever! I never think about it i don't want it and am not very relaxed when i do have it! (once in a blue moon!)lucky i have such an understanding partner but obviously he has needs to so it is starting a bit of a mift in our relationship as he feels like i am not attracted to him ....but its not like tht at all..I love him more than ever and still think hes as attractive as i did when i first fell in love with him.
I have read that some women get like this after having a child but i thought it was only for a year??
Will it ever come back to me or will i be like this forever?
Is there anyone else out there with the same feelings?
Any advice would be very gratful thanks

Forestfly Fri 12-Dec-03 20:56:07

My friend has not had sex since birth and her child is three, so your not alone Are you quite drained from looking after your child, perhaps you just can't give anymore. Sorry not much help as i have the opposite problem

thirtysomething Fri 12-Dec-03 20:59:25