Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing other products (that don't have their own sub-topic). If you do want to buy or sell, use our For sale section.

Parents of primary school children, please answer this anonymous survey!

(17 Posts)
b4001077 Tue 07-Nov-17 17:28:04

Hello! I am currently a student at Sheffield Hallam University studying BA (Hons) Marketing. For one of my final assignments I have been tasked with creating a new product.

The product I have designed is an intelligent water bottle to be used by primary school children. This bottle tracks water intake and displays progression inside the bottle using coloured lights. Each colour represents a level in water consumption:

Red = 0-50% water consumed,
Red and Yellow = 51-75% water consumed
Red, Yellow and Green = 76% - 100% water consumed,
Red, Yellow, Green and Purple = 100+% water consumed.

The bottle also reminds the user to drink frequently by pulsing all the coloured lights in the bottle at regular intervals to attract attention.

If you have a child in primary school, I would really appreciate it if you take a couple of minutes to complete my survey. All responses are completely anonymous and the results of this survey will only be used until May 2018 for academic purposes.

Thank you in advance for your time!

www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/6HPVZMM

ineedamoreadultieradult Tue 07-Nov-17 17:32:43

You need to make your survey a clicky link but until then can I just say I think teachers will hate it. Far too distracting in a classroom setting.

Fettuccinecarbonara Tue 07-Nov-17 17:45:30

Done!

But I ticked the 'no' box to buying one.

Children should be focussing on learning in the classroom.

It's also difficult to gauge if they've drank enough even with those bottles. Because presumably you're not expecting a 4 yr old to carry around 1litre of water per day?

If the bottle only holds 500ml then even if the light is green/purple, they've not drank their quota for the day?