Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing other products (that don't have their own sub-topic). If you do want to buy or sell, use our For sale section.

nursing cover - gimmick or essential?

(21 Posts)
cantbelieveimonhere Tue 02-Dec-14 19:46:56

I've been breastfeeding for two months. After being unwell I'm now ready to drive and get oout and about. Baby is feeding well, but I just can't master feeding discreetly.

Q - are the cape/covers useful?
Can you still see baby easily?
Is anything exposed or is everything covered?
Any difference between brands? (Online £9-£30)

cantbelieveimonhere Tue 02-Dec-14 19:47:51

*out

Superarchie Tue 02-Dec-14 19:52:08

I used mine a lot. I'm not particularly shy, and can feed discreetly, but it meant that I was comfortable feeding wherever and whenever (such as tube where seats face eachother).
I don't use it much now (8 months) as I think I'm past caring, but for those early months when baby fed a lot it was invaluable.

ChristmasJumperWearer Tue 02-Dec-14 19:52:32

I bought one with DC2, but didn't use it, and instead stuck to my tried and tested method of wearing a big drapey neck scarf every day and using that when needed. Or just a muslin if I forgot.

If you really want to try one, have a look on eBay at the Faye and Lou ones, the butterfly.

But a neck scarf would be my suggestion. I still wear the scarves now, long after finishing breastfeeding.

cantbelieveimonhere Tue 02-Dec-14 21:02:50

Which do peeps prefer - "apron" style e.g. bebe au lait or "shawl" style?

cantbelieveimonhere Wed 03-Dec-14 07:44:10

Bump

cantbelieveimonhere Wed 03-Dec-14 07:49:38

Another question - how do you wind your baby while wearing a nursing cover? Can't see this on any youtube demos

UNDER or OVER the nursing cover?

bearwithspecs Wed 03-Dec-14 07:50:27