Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for non-members looking for MN users' input; there is a £30 fee.

Have you been through depression? 20£ Amazon voucher for 20 minutes of your time.

(10 Posts)
MEDIA: silja2016 Thu 21-Jul-16 11:43:44

Dear Mums and Dads,

My name is Silja Litvin, I am a psychologist building a platform that helps people cope and treat depression with the support of an app.

I would be very interested in having a 15 to 30-minute conversation with you about what a normal day in your life looks like.

The requirements are:

That you have been or are suffering from a depression or post-natal depression
That you are a Mum or Dad
That you have 20 minutes’ time to skype or talk on the phone

All conversations are confidential and you will remain anonymous! Please contact me under Silja@PsycApps.com

Thank you very much,

Silja
Silja Litvin
Psychologist
CEO and Founder of PsycApps

247mumxx Thu 21-Jul-16 12:23:03

Hi Silja,

what if someone hasn't been properly diagnosed, but thinks he/she probably has a depression?

Thank you

SiljaD3140 Thu 21-Jul-16 12:35:48

Hello 247mumxx,

thank you for your question!

If you suspect that you have been or are suffering from a depression, then I would love to talk to you, even without a diagnosis.

I can also offer to do a screening with you, which will give you the probability that it is (or is not) a depression, and give you some advice how and where to find help.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Silja

Cagliostro Thu 21-Jul-16 12:48:56

Sounds interesting, I'd be up for that. What information will you need though? (address, email etc?)

SiljaD3140 Thu 21-Jul-16 13:01:54

Hello Cagliostro,

thank you for your message. I will be just asking what a normal day looks like for you and ask you to tell me a bit about the depression. That's it.

Please email me if you are interested: the more, the better!

Silja

SiljaD3140 Thu 21-Jul-16 13:06:47

Cagliostro,