Talk

Advanced search

I hate my new house

(20 Posts)
MissNancy16 Thu 09-Mar-17 14:53:52

Hello everybody,

I'm new to mumsnet and the reason I joined was from googling 'I hate my new house' and seeing a thread posted in 2012 and the support and helpful words the lady received.
To try and shorten the story I have just moved from spending 10years in a new build to a 1950's style house that looked immaculate
When we viewed it to now feeling sick everyday I'm in it.
We've had numerous problems since moving in - from a broken boiler (which was serviced so we assumed would be ok) to dodgy electrics (electric certificate supplied) to my daughters room stinking of weed and smoke, to bodged jobs on the conservatory and utility room plus numerous other things we keep coming across.
I have lost nearly 2stone in weight, feel sick everyday, can't eat and if I do I poo it out every morning! I can't consentrate on anything and just feel sick to the stomach everyday.i wish to god that we now hadn't moved. My stupid reason for moving in the first place was that it was in never walking distance to my kids school.

thedevilandme Thu 09-Mar-17 14:56:22

You need to get a grip. These are normal things that are part of owning a house and are easily fixed.

Coconut0il Sat 11-Mar-17 22:56:48

If you post in the chat section you'll probably get more replies than heresmile
It doesn't sound like you've been in your new house for long and sometimes the negatives can all come at once. Try to think of the positives. The reasons you moved there. Write a list of things that need changing/fixing and sort them a few at a time.

Akire Sat 11-Mar-17 23:02:54

Have you been to the doctor? Sounds like there is major health issue going on. Yes you had some niggles but to be expected in an adult house and once sorted you will have lomg period before they need doing again.

Do you have budget to
Fix and decorate and make it yours? Or are you stuck with them for the time being?