Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

DD won't tell me she needs the loo....

(8 Posts)
alicedee Mon 15-Jun-09 12:59:48

Potty training is going well for my 2 yr old girl, but she just won't tell me she needs to go.
It only works because I have to constantly ask her if she needs to go and put her on anyway, even though she always answers no.
I know this is probably a boring and well used thread, but I'm a newbie...
Any ideas??
She is also starting nursery this week (2 days a week) and I worry that she won't tell the staff she needs to go.
I have to say, I'm so sad that she's going to nursery, I can't believe that I'm the clingy one and I'm trying my hardest not to let her feel my anxiety...

notnowbernard Mon 15-Jun-09 13:07:56

Hi and welcome to MN

Have you browsed the potty-training threads? Some really useful stuff there smile

How old is dd? Big difference between a just 2yr old and a nearly 3 yr old when it comes to tiolet training IMO

GoodWitchGlinda Mon 15-Jun-09 13:23:03

Just started PT with my DD (2 yrs 3 mths) and seems to us that the accidents are the way they will learn. If you put proper pants on them, they will feel that they are wet, and then you can explain the concept of feeling the need, asking to go, etc.