Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

why are my AIO tots bots nappies leaking?

(13 Posts)
carrie200181 Mon 25-May-09 12:27:13

hi im new to all this forum thing so if you can help me out thats great.
I bought the all in one tots bots nappies and i love to use them but i do get a lot of leaks. Its ok in the house because its easy to change him but its still a pain beacause his clothes are all wet and i feel really bad when i dont notice it.
My baby us 4 weeks old just in case it matters, and they usually leak at the legs has anyone else experienced this or does anyone have any advice.

NappyStack Mon 25-May-09 15:35:39

I'm sure someone will come on soon with advice, I have the birth to potty bamboozles from totsbots but found they leaked when DD was still v little. Now at 3 months they fit much better and don't leak anymore, maybe the same problem. Once his legs chub out a bit they might be fine?

PfftTheMagicDragon Mon 25-May-09 15:56:56

Because they are crap!

Maybe not, but I have one (I used 2 parters for DS and then got some BumGenius and a TB all in one to try) and the tots bots leaks every time I use it.

I know that generally, leaks through the legs are down to poor fitting so maybe try tightening, or maybe it's the wrong type of nappy for you DC's shape? Mine leaks through the legs and I have been using nappies for ages now and they also leak straight through the front.

I am sending mine back!

clothaddict Mon 25-May-09 20:44:39

I'm afraid to say it but mine do too. I thought it might just be the new-ness of them , needing more washes to increase absorbancy of teh inner bit, but no. I'm sorry about it as I liked them. Disappointed as love my other tots bots bamboozles but really I like pockets/ AIO's for easiness.

carrie200181 Fri 29-May-09 08:13:51