Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

Tots bots Flexitots nappies shedding after wash please help

(10 Posts)
glitterbird Tue 28-Oct-08 12:05:11

has anyone else had this problem. I have been using flexitots for past 4 months now on my DS and they have started shedding fibres from the inside of the nappy whenever I wash them. I have to shake them out after every wash before I hang to dry and have to clean out the inside of the washing machine which is a real pain and it gets all over other clothes if I miss any bits.

Can anyone else offer advice on how I can stop the shedding or have I got a faulty batch.
thanks

BigBadMouseInHauntedHouse Tue 28-Oct-08 13:39:30

um...not sure if it is a faulty batch tbh.

How are you washing them? Are you dry pailing?

Unless you have been doing something drastically wrong with the washing routine then I think you should return them for a replacement.

needaholiday Wed 29-Oct-08 19:12:32

ditto what BBM says, they must be a dodgy batch.

glitterbird Wed 29-Oct-08 22:35:46

thanks for the messages. I contacted tots bots and they said they are faulty and have asked me to return them for new replacements and they will pay for postage. so good news I think

BigBadMouseInHauntedHouse Thu 30-Oct-08 16:04:51

Yes....um.......will be interested to see how you get on with your replacement wink

needaholiday Thu 30-Oct-08 18:31:43

well done, make sure you post and let on how the replacements hold up.

spongebrainbigpants Fri 31-Oct-08 21:16:19

BigBadMouse, are you not a fan of flexitots? I'm just about to order mine, but having read this thread am a little worried - am I making a mistake?

BigBadMouseInHauntedHouse Sat 01-Nov-08 13:42:29