Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

Reusable nappies for newborns

(11 Posts)
Erinleigh Wed 09-Feb-05 00:34:07

Hello

We have gone through so much money and waste (no pun intended) with disposables for our 2 1/2 year old twin sons, that I want to use reusable nappies for baby #3, due in August (okay, I know this seems foolhardy, but no, it wasn't an "accident"!)

I have read so much info about reusable nappies that it is all starting to coagulate into a real muddle in my head, but I have tentatively decided on trying Tots Bots nappies. A friend of mine with a daughter used them successfully.

I am just wondering, though, if it is wise to buy them for a newborn. Should I try a different type or just use disposables until baby is about a month old? As I am new to all this, I am just worrying that Tots Bots size 1 will be too big for newborn. I have been on so many websites: Nappylady, Cuddlebabes, Spiritofnature etc. and all have been helpful but they all want to sell me one of their varied and expensive starter packs.

Any information or advice you can give me will be appreciated!

Levanna Wed 09-Feb-05 01:23:32

Congratulations Erin! I started DD2 with reusable nappies at 4 months so I don't know what would be best for a newborn. We use nature babies wraps and booster/liners from kittykins. It took me ages to decide on them though, so much differing info! But we're over the moon with them. I'm sure some of the seasoned reusable users will have worthy info for you tomorrow though .

eidsvold Wed 09-Feb-05 01:58:49