Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

re-usable virgin. please point me in the right direction.

(12 Posts)
moanymandy Tue 04-Jun-13 20:52:48

Hi all.

I am expecting dc2 and have been thinking about using real nappies. I have had a quick Google and lots of info came up but I am a complete novice and found it a little confusing!

can anyone recommend any sites for useful information or give me some pointers on where to start?

I had a little look through the threads running but again I don't know where to start!

Any help wod be much appreciated! smile tia

karatekimmi Tue 04-Jun-13 20:58:51

Is it a reusable version you were after?

Some people might not know a reusable virgin as your title asks!! Gave me a giggle though grin

I use disposables so no help with your query!!

TweenageAngst Tue 04-Jun-13 21:03:56

Great threat title... I clicked before realising it was about nappies had a good giggle though.

mikkii Tue 04-Jun-13 21:05:01

Does your local council run a nappy service? Ours used to provide a small grant to offset the cost. This is no longer available, but searching "nappy" on the council website brought up links to "nappuchino" events.

There may also be nappy laundry service covering your area, just google it.

Another source of information might be via the NCT, when I was a member ours had a real nappy information service.

moanymandy Tue 04-Jun-13 21:08:54

haha didn't think that title through did I!! grin

I have just had another google and found an old thread where someone has recommended a web site nappy lady, so going to have a look there, also will try council web sit and NCT thank you!

pollyontheshore Tue 04-Jun-13 21:23:06