Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

Using cloth nappies for night time

(7 Posts)
curlykate99 Fri 26-Aug-11 19:36:31

Hi would appreciate some advice pls!

I'm new to cloth nappies but been successfully using BG in the day for my 4mo EBF baby - love them so far smile

I have snapped up a few bargains for a two part system(s) which I was planning to try out for nights - I've got ME airflow wraps, a bambinex teddies, a couple of lollipop micros and a few different boosters (large bamboo, motherease stay dry pop-in, microfibre).

I should say until now I have not been changing in the night since the night-time poos stopped happening and therefore have been using one disposable from 8pm-6am with no leaks. I hope I can do the same with cloth?

2 questions - 1) what do you think would be the best combos of the above (or do i need additional supplies) and 2) can i use these 2 part systems without a liner or do i really need some fleece or something to keep baby's bum dry?

TIA

WLmum Fri 26-Aug-11 20:20:41

Hi, with DD1 I used ME wrap and tots bots plus 2 boosters (with a liner) for nights, generally didn't have leaks but she did have an enourmous backside! With DD2 I confess that I have slipped to using disposables for nights (but cloth in the day) due to additional washing needed, and have had a few leaks with disposables too so not massively better than cloth although I don't rush to change her first thing as I did with DD1 in cloth. For me, it will be interesting to see how potty training goes with DD2 as DD1 was quite early (clean and dry day and night by 22 months entirely at her own request) which I wonder if was down to being in cloth and being able to feel the wet so learning the association.