Talk

Advanced search

Hi everyone im a newbie

(10 Posts)
alexcoffman Wed 01-Jun-05 12:18:53

Hi everyone, my name is Rachel, im 24. I have 2 kids called Michael and Hannah who are 6 and 7. Im expecting identical twin boys due 20.9.2005. Im 24+1. Looking forward to chatting to all you parents of twins on here. Rachel

throckenholt Wed 01-Jun-05 12:20:31

I have id boys born Jan 2003, plus another son who is 18 months older. Welcome to mumsnet and welcome to twin parenthood - hard work but a real privilege

phucknuckle Wed 01-Jun-05 12:21:17

No twins here, but wanted to say hi!

Meeely2 Wed 01-Jun-05 16:18:49

Hi there

I had non-id boys on 1st december 2004, 11 weeks early. They are now 6 months old and brilliant fun - both really smiley and the eldest (by 6 mins) almost giggled at the weekend, so we waiting for that to happen properly.

Being a twin mum is exhuasting but rewarding. Your DS and DD will love it as they will have one each to cuddle. My twins were my first children so have had nothing to compare it to, but when I see singleton mums I often get jealous that they are able to spend so much time dedicated to their one baby. I have one fussy boy and one contented boy so find that I often leave the quiet one in his bouncy chair while I entertain the screamer, so often feel guilty at ignoring him.

You'll find your own way of doing things - advise is great from other twin mums but every baby is different and will need you to work out your own pattern for doing things. My one bit of advise, get out as much as you can and start a routine as soon as you are home. If I didn't have my routine, I'd go mad. Now back at work and boys at nursery which makes things easier but I'm more tired for some reason.

Anyway, I'm waffling - welcome to you and look forward to chatting as your pregnancy progresses - oh and btw - REST as much as you can, don't do what I did and carry on as normal and give birth at 29 weeks - not good.

Emily, Edward and Arthur