Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Hello im new

(20 Posts)
natlee Wed 01-Dec-04 00:12:01

Hello im nat and i live in camberwell with my four lovely mixed race kids.I am white dh is black british jamaican parents, i introduced myself last nite but i dont think i did it in the right place , im not too good with all this technical stuff to be honest but im a tryin
thanks to tamla for your words of welcome and good luck with the new arrival
I love kids as you probably gathered from the amount i have [id have more tomorrow but i think dh would have a fit] lol
life is very hectic around here as i am currently preparing to go back to college to finish my teaching degree and i wondered if anyone else has any tips or experience for sudying and running a home and looking after kids, man, pets ,ect ec t...... so thats all for now but hopefully chat to some of you soon xx

tammybear Wed 01-Dec-04 00:17:54

hi natlee, just wanted to say welcome to mumsnet

sallystrawberry Wed 01-Dec-04 00:22:58

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Cha Wed 01-Dec-04 16:25:36

Hi - this place is great, welcome to mumsnet! You'll get the hang of everything techie soon enough - if I can then anyone can.

yingers74 Wed 01-Dec-04 20:04:56

natlee, welcome to mumsnet and welcome to the multi-racial families section! I am also a mum to a mixed race child and hopefully one day another one will come along - don't get me started on that one!

good luck with college

joash Wed 01-Dec-04 20:15:57

Hi Natlee, just wanted to say welcome. Not mixed race myself, but do have mixed race brothers and sisters (and neices & nephews, etc, etc).

peskykids Wed 01-Dec-04 21:22:08

Hi Natlee,
Good luck with the studies - what are you going to teach?
How old are your kids?

Am thinking about what 'advice' i can offer but it's all rather slatternly ermm... drop the cleaning, sod the ironing (I don't even own an iron and I'm very proud of it!), and bulk cook food whenever you can.