Talk

Advanced search

has anyone experienced this im so confused!

(18 Posts)
lovemy2angels Thu 11-Sep-08 12:14:11

Hi im new to this so sorry if post is a bit long. I had a natural miscarriage 5 weeks ago i was 6 weeks pregnant my hcg levels were taken 2202, 2 days later 1782 and 4 days later 900. As i was going away on holiday i was asked to do a test at home when i returned and to go back if this was positive. Over the last week pregnacy symptoms have returned im in and out of the toilet all day my boobs are tingling and sore so i did the test on monday which was positive. consultant saw me on tue and I was given a scan they said they thought they could see something attatched to the wall of the uterus but couldnt be sure, so hcg was repeated and i was told to return today. Later that afternoon the nurse called to say my hcg result was only 85 so not to go back today but wait another week and do another home test they will see me again if this is positive. I asked the doctor what he thought was happening at the appt tue he said he was ruling nothing out but was quite dismissive that it could be a new pregnancy even though while i was outside i overheard him tell the nurse he suspected new pregnancy! im so confused and the thought of waiting another week is unbearable. Has anyone else experienced anything like this? Any advice please i feel like im going mad.

StormInanEcup Fri 12-Sep-08 08:59:43

Message withdrawn

lovemy2angels Fri 12-Sep-08 09:43:34