Talk

Advanced search

second early miscarriage in a row. Very low

(10 Posts)
roseability Fri 08-Aug-08 08:46:47

Going through my second very early miscarriage in a row. Negative test this morning (should be 5 weeks today) and started bleeding yesterday. Last cycle was a chemical pregnancy. I feel so low, it is just not fair. We are lucky as we have a DS aged 2 but we desperately want a little brother/sister for him.

Why has this happened? I have PCOS, is it related?

Went to GP yesterday and he was very rude and dismissive

I am a nurse and supposed to be on night shift tonight - can't face it but can't call in sick as they have a policy of calling you for interview if you have so many abscences (?sp) in a year. I have already had one such interview last year sad

LullyMummaOfOne Fri 08-Aug-08 10:07:33

Hi, i am sorry to hear of your loss. Like you i also have a DS who is 2 and im just getting over my MS from 3 weeks ago. Althoughi feel the luckiest person in the world to have such a perfect child i still want more.

If i was you i wouldnt think twice about going into work. You did not know this was going to happen and its not like your calling in sick from having a cold. Your having a miscarriage and if your work place can not be supportive and allow you time to recover then i would consider not working there at all. Sorry if that sounds harsh but it make me so cross to think you would get a telling off for what your going through.

I dont have any answers as to why this has happened, we will probably never know. Its just one of lifes puzzles where the pieces wont fit!

Have you tried speaking to a female doctor, i find them more understanding than the male ones.

I wish you lots of luch for baby #2, let hope we are both lucky nect time. x

Springflower Fri 08-Aug-08 10:10:14