Talk

Advanced search

TTC after MMC and D&C

(8 Posts)
WishfulThinking27 Thu 30-Nov-17 10:18:43

Hi everyone I have been lurking on these boards for a while now but wanted to speak to someone about this. Firstly I am sorry we all have to be here. My background is age 31, TTC#1 and hit pregnant on cycle 5 of TTC on September. 3 weeks ago when I was 11+4 with my pregnancy I had a tiny amount of bleeding and went to EPU to be on the safe side but had no cramps and thought everything would be fine. I had not been scanned at all during my pregnancy by that point.

The hospital scanned me that afternoon and I found out I had a MMC blighted ovum. Devastated is not the word. Myself and DH (who luckily was there) were stunned and it was the saddest day of my life.

My body was not recognising I wasn't pregnant so I went in for a D&C a few days later which was ok. I am now very keen to become pregnant again. Before this all happened I had long ish cycles (about 34 days) and tended to ovulate CD20-22. The day before yesterday I had EWCM and again yesterday, nothing today. Counting my D&C as CD1 today would be CD16 so I would have seen the EWCM on CD14.

Does anyone have experience of conceiving again or ovulating after a D&C? Usually I would have a few days (up to a week) of EWCM but only 2 days this time. We did DTD earlier this week (that was emotionally very hard) so I'm being stupidly hopeful that something may have happened. Thanks if you've got this far.

Kej13 Thu 30-Nov-17 20:23:01