Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Tummy huge after surgical miscarriage (ERPC)

(8 Posts)
Enigma1975 Tue 07-Jun-16 09:11:16

Hello,

ERPC yesterday - feel ok today (sore and a bit woozy still) but I appear to have a stomach the size of a balloon? Think snake that's swallowed a melon.

The irony is that I look more pregnant now than I did when I was :-(

I'm back to work tomorrow, then on holiday Sunday to go to my friends wedding (in Greece) the following Friday. I'm really not a vain person, but I'm really worried that if it doesn't do down asap people will assume that I'm pregnant or ask :-( Plus I don't think I can fit into any of the dresses I was thinking of wearing!!

What can I do? I really don't want to be explaining myself :-(

bombayflambe Tue 07-Jun-16 09:17:38

I have no specific knowledge of the procedure but abdominal swelling would seem to me to be an adverse sign: have you considered going to the Dr for a check or did they warn you that this was a possible issue in the first few days?

Enigma1975 Tue 07-Jun-16 09:20:24

Hiya - thanks for reply. No specific warning on this but warned about cramping, bleeding etc (still both). The only thing to watch out for is infection but I don't think that's a concern...

fuzzywuzzy Wed 08-Jun-16 10:44:27

Hi enigma I'm so sorry for your loss.

I had a missed miscarriage and surgical management on the 12th of May, my stomach also looked big and I was in pain and bleeding after two weeks of this I went back to epau and they found the SMM had not worked they'd left behind a lot of product so I had a second SMM which I think has worked, my stomach looks normal now and no pain altho bleeding is a bit erratic, I'm back in next week for a follow up scan.

Can you go back to your epau and get it checked to ensure everything is ok?

idontlikealdi Wed 08-Jun-16 11:41:40

Sorry for your loss.

As you are going away I would be inclined toe t checked out before you go.