Talk

Advanced search

Missed Miscarriage

(8 Posts)
michy27 Thu 14-Apr-16 11:27:22

Hi, I'm new to all this, but just looking for some support and advice.

I found out I was a few weeks pregnant at the beginning of February. Went for a scan at 8 weeks during the first week of March, which went really well and saw the baby's heartbeat.
Carried on with increasing morning sickness and tiredness. Attended my 12 week scan on the 6th of April was told that our baby died at 11 weeks. I had no bleeding or pain or any indication that the pregnancy had stopped developing. I then went into hospital on Sunday 10th April to start off Medical Management of Miscarriage (took the first tablet) and then went back on Tuesday (12th). Had the pessaries inserted and had no pain or bleeding again. I then had oral tablets every three hours with no result as my cervix was still closed. Ended up having to stay overnight in hospital as my temperature and blood pressure were all over the place and to monitor me.
I had very slight bleeding at 2am Wednesday (yesterday) and within 10 minutes I passed the baby and a very small amount of blood. Again, no pain at all.
I was examined by the doctor at 8 yesterday morning and then sent for an ultrasound and was told the placenta and pregnancy products were still there. Still had no bleeding or pain. By 3pm my cervix had closed back again. I was discharged at 6pm yesterday.
I have to go back for a scan next Wednesday to see if anything is still there. And potentially have to go through the surgical management.
Has anyone else had this happen to them?
I really want the pain and bleeding because I want this all to be over.
Last week me and my other half were so looking forward for out baby's arrival in October and now we have nothing.
I just don't know what to do to cope.

Fedupoftheheat Thu 14-Apr-16 11:41:47