Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Bear in mind that this is a public forum that anybody with internet access can read. You may wish to limit the amount of personally-identifiable information you disclose.

'bout time I introduced myself

(14 Posts)
LilMissy Sat 09-Jul-05 23:25:25

I figured it was about time I introduced myself properly so here it goes:

My name is Carla and I'm an 18yr old student from Jersey, C.I.
I don't have kids yet although I'd love a large family from a young age. I come on mumsnet as a way of gathering info because as I see it you don't buy a car without getting the info first (sounds stupid when put like that but hopefully you see what I mean plus I'm terrified that when I have kids mumsnet will disappear )

I currently work at Clarks (for all my sins ) but come this September I will be studying Adult Nursing at Bournemouth Uni (grades permitting)which I can't wait for, and eventually want to be a Midwife

Thats me in a nutshell.. not very exciting i'm afraid

Nbg Sat 09-Jul-05 23:30:12

Hellooooooooooooooooo!

Another Clarks troop

LilMissy Sat 09-Jul-05 23:49:55

Yup!! Sooo not looking forward to back to school.. my knees and thumbs will NEVER forgive me :O

LilMissy Sat 09-Jul-05 23:50:26

oops

LilMissy Sun 10-Jul-05 19:32:25

bump

MrsDoolittle Sun 10-Jul-05 19:33:54

Hi LilMissy. Welcome.
Why don't you do direct entry into Midwifery?

cadbury Sun 10-Jul-05 19:35:53

hello! welcome to mumsnet. Good for you for doing a profile. I've been here a year now, and I still haven't got round to doing one!

Very {envy] at your plans to do midwifery. Would love to do that. Maybe one day.

See you round,
Cadders xxxxxx

Fauve Sun 10-Jul-05 19:36:56

Hello! Welcome

I wish Mumsnet had been around when I had my pregnancies and births - might have gone a bit better Good for you for planning ahead.

LilMissy Sun 10-Jul-05 19:57:48