Talk

Advanced search

Bear in mind that this is a public forum that anybody with internet access can read. You may wish to limit the amount of personally-identifiable information you disclose.

Hi everyone! I'm new to Mumsnet.......

(14 Posts)
Misspiggy Thu 28-Apr-05 21:46:54

I'm 40 ( OMG...that's very scary seeing that in black and white!), with a DH and 2 DS, 15 and 9. I work full time with the military (verrrrry testosterone charged environment but the "scrummy men in uniform thing" more than makes up for all that machismo!)so Mumsnet is a welcome lunchtime girly refuge for tips on dieting (love the GI thread), stroppy teenagers and how to win the daily battle with housework / shopping (my 2nd home is Tesco )amongst many other things!

PuffTheMagicDragon Thu 28-Apr-05 21:48:04

Welcome Misspiggy - lurve the name - I am 40 too - this weekend !

Lonelymum Thu 28-Apr-05 21:49:22

Hi Misspiggy, sounds like a full and exciting life you have there! Wish I could be a fly on the wall and soak up some of that men in uniform thing! I am also 40 and have a ds who is nearly 9......and three other younger children Hope you enjoy Mumsnet.

beansprout Thu 28-Apr-05 21:50:16

Hi and welcome!!

nailpolish Thu 28-Apr-05 21:50:18

hi and welcome. i like mn too cos its a girly refuge. you can ask a stupid question, someone will give you a serious answer, someone will argue with you and someone else will take the piss. wonderful! hope to chat to you again soon

AngelCakeUmm Thu 28-Apr-05 21:56:14

Hello Misspiggy and welcome your life sounds fab, you shall find alot of help on mumsnet

So grab yourself a drink and pull up a chair

Misspiggy Fri 29-Apr-05 12:57:03