Talk

Advanced search

Bear in mind that this is a public forum that anybody with internet access can read. You may wish to limit the amount of personally-identifiable information you disclose.

New today so hoping to have chats and meet new mums

(61 Posts)
kimbox21 Wed 13-Apr-05 08:52:53

Hi everyone,this is my first time using mumsnet so i don`t really know what to expect..... i live in Mildenhall and have a 19 month old little girl called Ellen or Ellie as we call her. I would love to find some mums who live near by so we could possibly meet up for chats as Ellie and me don`t know anyone with kids.

marthamoo Wed 13-Apr-05 09:13:28

Hi kimbox, welcome to Mumsnet. I don't know where Mildenhall is so I guess it's not near me (I'm in Cheshire). Be warned - Mumsnet is very addictive!

SoupDragon Wed 13-Apr-05 09:23:19

Hi kimbox

You can expect support and arguments, fun stuff and sad stuff, useful stuff and useless... pretty much everything really.

Mildenhall is Norfolk/Suffolk borders isn't it?

kimbox21 Wed 13-Apr-05 09:23:57

Yes i know what you mean, i find i keep looking to see if someone has responded to any of my messages. It`s nice to have chats with people...beats watching the CBeebies!!!! Don`t know if you have any tips on getting my little one to eat something else rather than ham, shes into finger food at the mo but i,m getting stuck on what to give her. Have you any little ones?

ootslooJ Wed 13-Apr-05 09:24:04

morning! and hello

kimbox21 Wed 13-Apr-05 09:27:05

Yep its in Suffolk, not alot happens round here and there aren`t any mums groups we can go to so it`s nice to have mums to chat with, not much fun for Ellie but great for me!! I,m sure she won`t mind though x

kimbox21 Wed 13-Apr-05 09:28:07

This is great!!! didn`t think i would have this many people wanting to chat xx

Nanou1 Wed 13-Apr-05 10:27:33