Talk

Advanced search

Bear in mind that this is a public forum that anybody with internet access can read. You may wish to limit the amount of personally-identifiable information you disclose.

Thought I'd update my profile.......................

(26 Posts)
woodpops Wed 23-Feb-05 15:34:35

Well here goes. I'm a 27 (will be 28 on Sunday ) married mother of 2. Ellis is 3½ and Abbie is 26 months and a real little madam. I work as a Technical officer 3 days a week and the rest of my time is spent at home with the kiddies. I love being a mum (although I do call them both blind on here at times ). Been married to dh 5½year although we've been together for nearly 11.

HunkerMunker Wed 23-Feb-05 15:39:02

Happy birthday for Sunday hun! And enough of the faces - I'm 30 in June! (And looking forward to it too - had enough of my twenties now!)

woodpops Wed 23-Feb-05 15:44:49

30's a biggie though. An excuse for a party. 28's a bit nothing isn't it???

Gobbledigook Wed 23-Feb-05 15:48:13

Oooh, thanks for that Woodpops because I've 'seen' you around a lot but after that thread the other day, realised I didn't really know anything about you!

woodpops Wed 23-Feb-05 15:50:44

He, he. I've been using mn for ages but I think it was that thread that made me realise no one really knows much about me . There's loads more I could go on forever!!!!!!

Gobbledigook Wed 23-Feb-05 15:52:18

Go on then!

coldtea Wed 23-Feb-05 15:52:37

ooh hunkermunker me too (30 in June)what date are you?

woodpops Wed 23-Feb-05 15:58:48

Ok I've recently gone from a size 20 to a 10-12 by drastic dieting. Dh is a manager of a shopfitting/joinery company.

We'd planed to wait 5 years after getting married before we thought about having kids. But I got pregnant and we were over the moon. Unfotuently a week later we lost it. 6 months later I fell pregnant with ds and then when ds was 7 months old fell pregnant with dd.