Talk

Advanced search

Bear in mind that this is a public forum that anybody with internet access can read. You may wish to limit the amount of personally-identifiable information you disclose.

Any moms around Canary Wharf?

(34 Posts)
2echo Fri 17-Sep-04 10:21:02

Hi,
I'm new to mumsnet & I have a 3 month old daughter. I'd like to meet other mothers with young ones around Canary Wharf. Anybody up for meeting for coffee or lunch?

Esther

NomDePlume Fri 17-Sep-04 10:33:31

Hi 2echo

Welcome to MN ! It won't be long before you're an addict . I'm not a London Mum, myself, but there are LOADS on here, keep your eyes peeled for London areas on the 'Mumsnetter Meet-ups board. There's always plenty going and it is a great way to meet new people.

NomDePlume Fri 17-Sep-04 10:36:18

Meet-ups board Link

Twinkie Fri 17-Sep-04 10:36:29

I'm quite near Greenwich if that is any help?? - Could always have a meet up in the park and feed the squirrels!!

Mind you I am 32 weeks preggers at the mo so am not walking up that huge hill!!

smileyragdoll Fri 17-Sep-04 10:45:38

hi welcome, Ds 8weeks and I are nearby and would love coffee

carla Fri 17-Sep-04 10:48:12

Message deleted

Twinkie Fri 17-Sep-04 10:49:05

Didn't know what that I live near Greenwich or that I am 32 weeks pregnant??

Have you been living under a stone??

carla Fri 17-Sep-04 10:51:14

Message deleted

Twinkie Fri 17-Sep-04 10:52:13

Sorry - yes am 32 weeks pregnant and have huge swelling bump and leaky bladder and books and terrible indigestion - oh could go onand on and bore you rigid!!

NomDePlume Fri 17-Sep-04 10:54:22

Twink is the original 'Mrs Angry' !

carla Fri 17-Sep-04 11:00:44

Message deleted

bran Fri 17-Sep-04 11:01:05

I didn't know you were in Greenwich Twinkie, I'm just the other side of the foot tunnel (across the river from the Cutty Sark). I knew you were preggers though, couldn't miss that .

(BTW, have you considered consulting an exorcist about your leaky books? )