Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

When meeting up take sensible precautions. Meet in a public place and let others know where you are going. You can also meet mums on your local site here.

Anyone in the chatham area who would like to meet up

(25 Posts)
kt75 Mon 21-Mar-05 14:27:43

new mumsnet member not to sure how all this meeting up works would like some contact with anyone who lives close to my area. I have 2 daughters 11yrs and 20mth.

Cadbury Mon 21-Mar-05 14:32:04

Hello kt75! Welcome to mumsnet. I'm very near Chatham and there are quite a few of us round here. How did you come across mumsnet?

I'm 31 and married with a dd of 4.5 and a ds of 20 months too! I'm a stay at home mum. What about you?

kt75 Tue 22-Mar-05 16:11:36

Hi Cadbury i came across mumsnet by watching a program on discovery health and thought id give it a go, only had computer for 7mths so im still learning.Im 30 not married and also a stay at home mum. How far from chatham do you live?

mumomum Tue 22-Mar-05 16:50:15

Hello, I'm from the Gillingham area. I'm a mum 2b, 27 and work full-time. I would like to meet new mums and mums2B for tea & chat in medway.

Cadbury Tue 22-Mar-05 20:07:32

I nearly missed this! I'm in Walderslade. Feel free to cat me if you want to chat further. Have you always lived round here?

Hello mumomum! Noticed you around earlier. Welcome! There's quite a litttle mumsnet communitee in Medway now.

So would you 2 be up for a coffee sometime soon? (I mnay have to be a bit flexible as ds has chicken pox at the moment and there's no telling when dd will come down with it!)

mumomum Wed 23-Mar-05 09:00:04

I moved here around 18months ago from London but I'm originally from Shrophire. I'm off work today because I've had severe morning sickness since 3am every day since last Monday. So give me til after easter to catch up on myself and I'd love to meet up for chat! What do you get up to with your two little ones Cadbury? I'd like to find out more.