Talk

Advanced search

When meeting up take sensible precautions. Meet in a public place and let others know where you are going. You can also meet mums on your local site here.

Gloucestershire chats, anyone?

(21 Posts)
ByronsBird Sat 04-Dec-04 09:51:41

Hi All. I'm new to Mumsnet, an older-ish mum and will be moving to Gloucs (nr Stroud) in Feb/Mar 05. Complete change of scene - won't know anyone at all!! I have a 2 yr-old ds and a dh. Would love to hear from you, especially anyone undergoing Moving Nightmares from Hell. Thanks.

nnosam Thu 06-Jan-05 17:25:42

Hi, we (my hubby and i) moved to glos 4yrs ago, without knowing any one, so i know whats its like.
we are once again on the move, only this time we have a 2yr old (our son) helping us, and we are only going 15min down the road.
i would be happy to chat to you, show you around and meet up with you.
let me know what you think.

Hayls Thu 06-Jan-05 17:33:11

HI, I live in Gloucester and have done for the past 4 1/2 years, we're not from here originally. I've got an almst one year old and a dh. nnosam, whereabouts are you?

pandagirl03 Thu 06-Jan-05 23:23:00

Hello im from gloucester too orginally from Stroud. Im 3 and a half months pregnant and have a dp who has a ds and dd.

nnosam Fri 07-Jan-05 09:31:02

Hello, im in quedgeley, but hopefully a week monday we are moving to tuffley. Where r you Hayls and pandagirl03? dumb question, but what do dp, dh and ds stand for?

bitashamed Fri 07-Jan-05 09:50:14

Dp= dear partner, dh= dear husband, ds= dear son etc! I'm in Abeyda;e

pandagirl03 Fri 07-Jan-05 09:53:12

hello im in quedgeley too.

Hayls Fri 07-Jan-05 09:54:58

Ok, guess I just ruined my alias! Sorry, was posting on a delicate subject on another thread. WAs frantically screaming at the screen when I realised what I'd done

nnosam Fri 07-Jan-05 09:59:17

pandagirl03 where abouts in qudgeley, im on green farm.

nnosam Fri 07-Jan-05 10:00:16