Talk

Advanced search

Only at 17g carbs today, what can I have to take it to 20g?

(12 Posts)
WifOfBif Thu 24-Mar-16 13:03:11

I'm new to this so maybe 17g is ok?

I've entered all my food for today and I'm not hitting 20g carbs, I'm struggling to feel hungry but should I have a snack of some sort to bring my carbs up a little? If so does anyone have any recommendations please?

StuntNun Fri 25-Mar-16 11:36:35

There isn't a minimum you need to hit per day.

BIWI Mon 28-Mar-16 19:25:11

Are you following Bootcamp? If so, you need to have another read of the rules!n There isn't a daily amount of carbs we should be aiming to have.

But please make sure that you are getting your carbs in the form of veg and salad. If you've only made 17g carbs today, that would suggest that you're not eating very much of that.

What have you had to eat today?

WifOfBif Tue 29-Mar-16 18:26:37

Hi BIWI, I did read the rules back in January, and glanced over them again this week but only have my phone for Internet access at the moment and found it difficult to read!

My food diary for today is below - Ilany pointers gratefully received, im watching my calories also to make sure I eat enough and this takes me to 1204 calories with 21g carbs

Breakfast - coffee with cream

Lunch - 4 eggs, scrambled with butter and full fat mile. 4 rashers bacon

Dinner - courgetti, mushrooms, spinach 1.5 homemade burgers and 100g tomato and chilli sauce.

2.5 litres of water so far with at least another pint before bed.

I'll go and have another read of the rules, I really want to try to get this right and stick to this way of eating as I'm finding it easy so far. I'm satisfied after a meal and no longer snack.

WifOfBif Tue 29-Mar-16 18:26:48

Full fat milk*

BIWI Tue 29-Mar-16 18:50:38

Well firstly, why are you watching your calories? There's no need to on Bootcamp - at least not until you're approaching your target weight.