Talk

Advanced search

If you've done disneyworld many times how do you keep it exciting?

(43 Posts)
prepperpig Mon 29-Jun-15 09:10:43

We've been to disneyworld three times, the first when the DCs were only very little, they are now 10 and 8.

We are toying with the idea of one last trip, partly because I have business in Florida anyway. DH is concerned that it will be a bit of a damp squib because we've already been three times (last time we split it 10 days disney 3 days universal).

If you've been lots of times how do you keep it fun and exciting?

Seriouslyffs Mon 29-Jun-15 09:15:38

biscuit

prepperpig Mon 29-Jun-15 09:17:30

Oh come off it. Why the biscuit? Lots of disney people do it many times.

Mrscog Mon 29-Jun-15 09:18:15

Are your DCs keen? Could you do a different type of Florida holiday instead - more pool/beach with just one theme park. Are there other attractions you've not made it to before like the space centre?

I'm no expert as I've never been but all of these things spring to mind.

PandasRock Mon 29-Jun-15 09:18:36

Find new things to do. Even with 3 visits you cannot have done it all.

We are booked for our third trip, and I have already had to shelve thugs as we still won't have time to get round to them, once doing old favourites and new must try's are factored in.

There is so much more than just the rides, with the Agent Perry missions at Epcot, or the Kingdom Keepers quest at Magic Kingdom. Or the sorceror trading card game (can't remember what it's called). Explore the resorts and see what they have to offer, eat in a new place. See if there is a tour suitable for your family. Spend a day looking for hidden mickeys rather than queuing for rides. Go at a different time of year (if possible) as this will bring new experiences - eg Flower festival at Epcot, or the Food & Wine festival etc.

ZaZathecat Mon 29-Jun-15 09:18:56