Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Being a Mum is getting harder not easier

(16 Posts)
Mamabear3017 Sun 22-Oct-17 17:57:51

Been here before, months ago.
DS is now 7 months, I was told at the start it would get easier but it's just getting harder.

His sleeping is getting worse not better and il be honest, I'm not sure how much longer I can cope!

Someone please help

NameChanger22 Sun 22-Oct-17 18:03:12

Sorry you're having a hard time. Things will get better.

I remember 11 months being a real turning point, because DD started walking and it meant we could get out and walk to the park and have more of a life outside the house. Which meant she slept better because she was more tired.

I'm not a sleep expert. as our obstacles were food related. Hope someone else can help you with that.

Mamabear3017 Sun 22-Oct-17 18:06:52

Thank you for your reply, il take anything right now.

Everything seems to be a challenge. He doesn't want solids only his milk & will gag into he throws up....he used to be fine.

He's downing a good 35oz a day & will only have milk if he wakes at night, he refuses his dummy until he's had even a suck of his bottle.

He used to sleep a good 6 hours without waking, now it's half hour sad

Ditsy1980 Sun 22-Oct-17 18:11:59

Is he having a growth spurt or teething? I found both massively affected my DD's sleep.
Speak to your local health visitor team. Do you take him to weigh ins? I always found them useful as I could ask advice.
Do you go to baby groups? I found some a struggle as the other Mam's seemed just to be better at mothering than me but I liked getting out of the house with DD and I found she would nap for a long while after yoga or massage so I could just have time to myself.
Do you have any family support? Tell them you're struggling. Speak to your gp if you're worried about yourself or your mental health. Honestly, you're not alone. Parenting is bloody hard work.

Mamabear3017 Sun 22-Oct-17 18:22:10