Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Looking for single mum (or dad) and child to share our lovely house in London SW16

(7 Posts)
Svenetia Tue 18-Apr-17 15:15:11

I am a single mum with a bright, warm and sociable two and a half year old. I'm looking for a single mum or dad and child to share our house. A much nicer way to cope with single parent challenges for both, I think.

The house is airy and welcoming - all stripped wooden floors and high ceilings, two bathrooms and 2 great sized double bedrooms to offer with shared dine-in kitchen and living room etc. Lovely garden which has its own micro climate!

Cost is £1080 and bills shouldn't be more than £160 all in. inc, council tax - most likely less if you are careful like us, which is a real bargain for a such a lovely place and so much space.

The area is safe and we have v friendly neighbours. Lidl is 2 mins away. Buses also 2 mins away and station 10 mins walk.

For photos etc. go online to Spareroom and our ad number is 6939865
Do let me know as soon as possible if interested. :-)

bowtieandheels Tue 18-Apr-17 15:25:14

Great idea, I've always thought it would be nice to share with another single parent! Good luck finding your perfect house mate! smile

whereiscaroline Tue 18-Apr-17 15:26:31

This is a lovely idea OP. Good luck with your search, I hope you find someone wonderful to share your home.

Svenetia Tue 18-Apr-17 20:59:46

Thanks! smile

Svenetia Tue 18-Apr-17 21:00:17

Thanks! smile

user1487175389 Wed 10-May-17 10:01:15

What would the legal status of the other parent be? Lodger? Or would there be proper a fixed term tenancy agreement? I think it's important to have the latter where there are children involved and preferably for at least a fixed term of a year, however lovely the house is.

Svenetia Wed 10-May-17 14:37:02

I have a Lodger's Agreement as fixed term tenancy is only for live out landlords. I like to do everything up front. I currently have a desperate mum who has nowhere to go coming to stay in one of our rooms with us for a couple of months as a favour now and so I'd be looking at mid/end of July or so now for someone to share the whole house as I need to keep paying the mortgage!

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now