Talk

Advanced search

Single Parent House Share

(8 Posts)
spaceyface89 Sat 12-Dec-15 14:32:57

I have recently found myself single at four months pregnant and have had to reevaluate my plans.

I'm hoping to find a single parent house share in London with like minded people in their late twenties/thirties.

If you're interested, it'd be great to hear from you.

EternalSunshine820 Sun 13-Dec-15 13:03:35

Hi spacey I'm considering a move back to London (I move elsehwre when I had DD) but not too sure I can commit to that just yet, so may not be in time for your move.

However, I didn't want to not say this - I was in a similar position to you, single and 6/7 weeks pregnant in London, in early 2013. It was an upsetting time. I've learnt a lot since. So if there is anything you would like to know feel free to ask. And good luck.

duberrya Tue 29-Dec-15 00:03:11

Hello!
I'm single and due in February. I'm looking to be into a place by mid january to late January. I would love to see if we'd be a good match as housemates!!
-Free

carlyj1818 Wed 30-Dec-15 20:24:12

Hello, I'm a mama to be (due in May), living in London and I am struggling to find any accomodation that will accept me and my partner ever since I found out I was pregnant. We are both in low income employment at the moment, as we are self-employed and have had a difficult year. I am now facing homelessness and if I am housed by the council I have been told I will have to seperate from my partner. I really do not want this to happen as it's my first baby and I need a support network.

Technically I am not a single parent but finding a house share with other mum's would be ideal. I can afford £600-£650 pm on rent and need to move out end of January.

Please let me know if you are interested or know of anyone who is. Thank you xx

rachtlob Sun 27-Mar-16 16:02:16

Hello
Im looking into seeing how easy it would be to find similar people in the same situation as me. Single parent - divorced from my sons dad. I pay £950 rent for a 2 bed house in Camberley. I work full time and juggle with childcare as you do .
Id love to own my own home but just cant save any money . Im clean and tidy and very house proud. To be honest my son and I are hardly ever home. Im looking into finding others in the same situation- so to share a place together- split costs and be able to save.
Helpful comments kindly accepted.

Thanks

FindYourStrength Wed 30-Mar-16 23:39:41

Hi Spacey!
I'd be really interested.
I'm a single mum of a 17week old baby girl. Currently living with my parents in Ealing Broadway after a messy break up from my exP 3 months ago.
Really interested in meeting to see comparability smile what a great idea! X

Plutino Sun 23-Apr-17 18:20:41

Hello. I am a single parent with a 10 Year Old daughter wanting to house share with someone in similar circumstances.
We are a friendly sociable team and quite flexible with regards to location
Any of the following areas would be suitable:
Reading,Yateley,Sandhurst,Fleet,Crowthorne - Berkshire

Monrai17 Mon 07-Aug-17 17:10:34

Hello all,
My name is Monique and I am a 31 yr old single parent professional to a soon to be 5 year old daughter. We are from the Midlands but wish to relocate to London, simply to start a new chapter of life. I am planning to do this early next year to allow some time to prepare for a smooth move. I am hoping to come across someone in a similar position to myself who is wanting to move with their daughter, (my lil one has specified no boys lol). I envision living in London in a shared property with a friendly easy going female such as myself who is ambitious but also likes to have a laugh, where household bills and responsibilities can be shared and a new friendship can develop.

I could go on but if this sounds like something you are seeking so far please don't hesitate to contact me to discuss further.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now