Talk

Advanced search

Angry Ex

(21 Posts)
Paulo1 Mon 10-Oct-11 11:01:46

This is the first time I have posted on this forum but without going into too much detail do you think it is appropriate to stop our two children 13 and 10 seeing their father because even after repeatedly being asked he can not control his anger around them and it very definitely effecting both of them in different ways. The younger one has a statement for EBSD and the older one is very emotional and sensitive.
I think it is appropriate but am very wary of doing the wrong thing as they both love him and when he is not angry can be a great character and fun to be around. If I asked them they would want to keep on seeing him!
What would you do?

ChildofIsis Mon 10-Oct-11 11:14:52

I have no experience of this but didn't want to leave you unanswered.

Would a trip to your gp to discuss it help?
Or even your solicitor if you have one.

Clearly anger management classes would help but I'm assuming that the suggestion of this would make him cross.

koolaroo Mon 10-Oct-11 11:17:47