Sutton/Croydon/SW London friends thread

(27 Posts)
Shoesdontdance Tue 11-Aug-15 08:16:45

Following on from the friends thread in Chat, it's time to kick off our own thread and hopefully arrange a meet up.

I'm 43, live in the borough of Sutton and like going out, eating out, music, reading (when I can), socialising, running, wine, vodka and cake. I have two infant school DCs.

Happy to meet for coffee during the day or drinks in the evening.

BlondeOnRed Tue 11-Aug-15 10:16:48

It's me IcaMorgan (for some reason it shows me as a different ID over here)

I live in Lee but travel to Croydon most weeks on either a tue or wed morning so am free in the afternoons from about 12.30 - 1pm

boxoftissues Tue 11-Aug-15 10:39:24

Hi, I'm 45, 2 DC's, one at secondary. I like art, reading, baking, walking, tennis. I live in Kingston.

Have been a SAHM for far too long, am trying to get back into employment but finding it very hard. Would love to meet new people and have a bit of a social life.

Sorry managed to post half a message above, please ignore!

pumapants Tue 11-Aug-15 12:10:54

Hi, I am new-ish to SW London definitely not been here over a year so I'm not overly sure how close you all are to me, but anyway...

I'm 25, a full time nanny and like running, eating out and gin. I'm Welsh originally but have lived all over and seriously lacking in people to socialise with due to moving a lot!

GwendolineMaryLacey Tue 11-Aug-15 13:40:47

Greetings!

SAHM to 7 and 3yo girls here! I like having a gossip over coffee although am crap at small talk so that should probably say I like listening to other people having a gossip over coffee and if I get a bit confident I might speak blush

Am 43 and live in Epsom but have wheels will travel smile

GwendolineMaryLacey Tue 11-Aug-15 13:41:13

Damn, I'm under a different name here too... I'm usually ShelaghTurner

PastaLaFeasta Tue 11-Aug-15 13:54:21

I'm just over the river but an easy bus/train ride to Richmond, Kington and probably Croydon and beyond. A (sort of) SAHM to 5y and 3y old girls.

MargoReadbetter Tue 11-Aug-15 20:11:22

Hi all. I'm in Cheam, check out the book club info I post on here. Keen to meet up, evenings and weekends are best for me due to work and kids. When's the first meet up? Let's get cracking smile

Nannylookingforafamily Wed 12-Aug-15 17:42:28

Great thread

boxoftissues Thu 13-Aug-15 19:22:45

How does towards the end of September suit people? I'm away til early September but will be around mid/end.

GwendolineMaryLacey Fri 14-Aug-15 17:00:52

Can't do the weekend of 26/27th but otherwise free.

MargoReadbetter Fri 14-Aug-15 19:17:39

I can't do the 24th or 25th.

nannyjenn Fri 14-Aug-15 22:33:24

Hello! I'm 23 and a full time nanny. Relatively new to the area and would love to meet up!

Shoesdontdance Sat 15-Aug-15 20:48:55

I can't do the weekend of 19th September.

Nannylookingforafamily Mon 17-Aug-15 20:19:04

Not everyone is going to be able to make every date unfortunately.

DerbyNightfall Mon 17-Aug-15 20:53:01

<Waves> can I join? I'm Sutton/Belmont. One DS 2.11 and currently 18 weeks pg with DD. New to the area and would love to meet up smile

DerbyNightfall Mon 17-Aug-15 20:53:35

In case it's not obvious from my username, I used to be Derby-based smile

ToffeeCrisp40 Tue 18-Aug-15 14:18:14

I'm in Sutton. Would love to join you all

ToffeeCrisp40 Tue 18-Aug-15 14:21:49

Why Doesn't my posts show?

antimatter Wed 19-Aug-15 07:46:15

Hi everyone!
Would like to meet when we agree on a date.
I have several Uni visits with my daughter planned so some weekends will be impossible for me.

I am also running monthly book club in Wallington - PM me if interested, we meet in Wallington Arms at 7 PM once a month.

MargoReadbetter Sat 22-Aug-15 07:25:53

Antimatter - I'll pm you about the book club smile

Shall we settle a date, then people can have enough time to reschedule things if needed or come to the next meet up. Else we run the risk of postponing till suitable for all (?) and there'll still be last minute cancellations and cold feet smile

antimatter Sun 23-Aug-15 13:32:44

MargoReadbetter - I sent you PM too smile

ljcooper3 Mon 19-Oct-15 02:50:04

Hi

Im in Wallington and would be interested in meeting other mums/nannies with the children. I have a 4 year old daughter.

MamaNei Fri 06-Nov-15 15:45:09

Hi there! A bit late I know. I live in Carshalton with hubby and 2 year old son, expecting 2nd baby any day now! Would love to get to know more mums in the neighbourhood! X

MrsSpagBol Fri 22-Jan-16 13:49:55

Hi I am Carshalton/Wallington way, one 2.5 year old and one on the way. Also looking for local mums/friendly faces as moved here with newborn DD leaving previous network behind.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now