Welcome - sign in thread

(10 Posts)
Hulababy Sat 09-Feb-13 21:08:06

Thought as the new local boards have been launched it might be worth having a sign in thread for Sheffield locals to add their details, so we can see who is around, if you fancy meet ups, etc.

Hulababy Sat 09-Feb-13 21:08:31

BTW - I'm Hula, I'm in S10 and I have a 10y DD.

SouthernBird Mon 11-Feb-13 13:55:00

Hello, I have two DSs (six and two) and live in S8. I like outdoorsy things and gin.

SheffieldSixer Mon 25-Feb-13 17:12:12

I am in S6
I have DD 8, DS 5, DD 3 (that's ages not quantities) and work as a researcher.
Love holidaying at Center Parcs and swimming with the kids.
Often forget about the local bit but trying to get better.

50ShadesofXmas Sat 02-Mar-13 13:30:30

Hi, I've got 2 ds', ds1 is 6 and ds2 is 1, I live in s81 (near Worksop!) but much more "at home" in the sheffield bit.

sheffieldmum99 Tue 05-Mar-13 19:35:31

I'm also in S6...completely new to mumsnet! no idea what this 'ds' and 'dd' business is, but I have 1 child at 20 months. I work full time...so have limited 'out of work life' but am interested in what other working mums manage to do :-)

RunningKatie Wed 06-Mar-13 21:08:28

I'm in S20, I have 2 dc's. Dd is 2, ds is 4 months.

I also like gin and cake, particularly cake.

Hulababy Sat 20-Apr-13 07:52:11

Hi to you all joining. smile

tanyaandflynn Tue 30-Apr-13 00:07:50

Hi! I'm in s35 one ds who's 21months. I'm quite shy ad a stay at home mum so any company that can say more than "no mama" and "trains" would be amazing! Lol

IAmTheMob Sun 19-May-13 21:09:36

Hi, I'm in S17 I have 1 DD who is 18 months. I work part time and like swimming, coffee and reading.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now