Talk

Advanced search

Any Irish mums?

(45 Posts)
DublinDoll Fri 13-Jan-12 12:36:50

Hi, I live in Dublin, any other mums in Dublin or Ireland on MN?

Hollyscott Wed 19-Feb-14 19:51:48

Message deleted by MNHQ. Here's a link to our Talk Guidelines.

TimeMachine Sun 21-Apr-13 16:23:15

I am Irish from Dublin. Living in England for the last two years. Doing everything in my power to move back home.

Happyasapiginshite Fri 19-Apr-13 20:53:39

Emma, did you ever get any takers for helping get the RoI local site off the ground?

EmmaMumsnet Wed 19-Dec-12 13:24:13

We would very much like to get Mumsnet Local going in the Republic of Ireland. What we need is Local Editors to kick things off. It's a bit more work than being a Tsarina (Local Volunteer of old), but Local Editors do get to keep some local advertising revenue. If you or any of your friends might be interested, do email me on emma@mumsnet.com and I'll send you a detailed role description. For a quick glance at how the Local sites look once they are up and running, see local.mumsnet.com/islington (no www)
All the best,
Emma

Ilikecakesdublin Sat 24-Nov-12 17:44:20

Hello all!

Just moved to South Dublin from the UK four weeks ago. Settling in with our two boys (aged 1 and 2) nicely, but finding it difficult to find much to do with them - and therefore to meet many other mummies! Not working yet either which is making me feel pretty isolated, compared to where we lived in the UK where I met loads of people through playgroups, mothers-and-toddler activities etc.

Any ideas for stuff to do (aside from Zoo, swimming, Imaginosity-all of which are fab but have been done to death already in just four weeks!!)?

Thanks in advance! Xx

DDoll Mon 12-Nov-12 16:47:15

Hi everyone!

supergirl123 Wed 17-Oct-12 15:55:07

Hello!
I am Irish, in West Cork at the moment with 2 dds.
Love the idea of a Cork meetup smile

ll31 Sun 22-Jul-12 09:16:04

Hi original north dublin now in west dublin -1 son 12

AppleCatchers Sun 20-May-12 19:23:14

Hi another north dubliner now living in Meath!

CassieO Sun 20-May-12 17:56:19

Hi ladies, Tipperary town.

Threerogues Fri 18-May-12 18:35:49

So it turns out there's a load of us. Hope you're all going to use your votes in the referendum, don't care which way you vote just hate to see good votes being wasted. Hang on I'm starting to sound like my mother.

mamasin Thu 17-May-12 22:06:40

Clarewoman here <manly handshake. grin

edellc Fri 27-Apr-12 19:26:00

I just found this site smile and Im Irish too, living in Dublin south side Knocklyon but originally from Rathfarnham and Rathmines so feel a bit lost over here
I have a 21mth old little boy who is nearing the end of teething and biting every thing in site sad
Great that there are so many of you on this site xx

raniastar Sat 14-Apr-12 02:33:43

galway,hi all

andypandypuddle Sat 07-Apr-12 23:20:54

I'm moving over to Drogheda area next month from UK. Have 5 children in tow! 4 boys and a girl, all 8 and under.. Anyone fancy a meet up in May time - North Dubliners I guess are the closest??

rainbow2000 Sun 18-Mar-12 12:21:42

Im in North Dublin 5 dcs all boys.

Lily22 Thu 08-Mar-12 22:16:46

Donegal here :-)

MordecaiAndTheRigbys Tue 28-Feb-12 22:41:53

Jazus, we need to get a meetup in Cork!

MordecaiAndTheRigbys Tue 28-Feb-12 22:41:20

Hiya Im Irish, in Cork!

babyinarms Tue 28-Feb-12 22:38:05

I'm Irish, Cork toosmile 3 dcs. 2 boys and a girl!

Prunia Wed 15-Feb-12 07:45:16

Cheers iwishiknew ;0)

IWishIKnew Mon 13-Feb-12 23:02:17

Hope all goes well Prunia smile

Prunia Mon 13-Feb-12 11:03:52

Hiya,
I'm Irish, in south Dublin, expecting first, due mid Sept all going well. In Holles St getting my Nuchal Bloods done now, planking myself, Nuchal scan Feb 23rd. Not telling anyone til we get the all clear. Soo hard..

IWishIKnew Sat 11-Feb-12 21:19:42

Hi. I'm Irish. From Cork.

rainbow77 Sat 11-Feb-12 21:15:29

I'm Irish. From Cork.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now