Buckhurst Hill & local area meet up

(7 Posts)
ShanaK Tue 16-Aug-11 15:14:00

I am mum to Jessica who is almost 1. I live in Buckhurst Hill & most of my mum friends have gone back to work or live far away or have older children.
Looking for 30-40 something mums wanting to meet up occasionally for walks, coffee & play dates etc.
Let me know if anyone is interested.

Bern489 Wed 17-Aug-11 14:13:12


I have a 16mth old and live in Newbury Park. I do work and daughter at nursery full-time. Completely undertand if meeting at weekends no good for you, but if you want to keep in touch anyway, that would be great.


ShanaK Thu 18-Aug-11 23:44:02

Hi Bernice,
Thanks for the reply. Good to hear from you! I am happy to keep in touch. I am sometimes free on sat afternoons when Hubby takes himself off to football!
I know Newbury park as lived there as a child!
I am not back at work yet. How are you finding it working full time? Doesyour daughter like nursery? Mine is so clingy I think I will have a problem when that time comes!

Bern489 Fri 19-Aug-11 08:45:24

I actually work three days a week, but young lady at nursery full time - long story! I grew up in Gants Hill, so also a local girl!
Really lucky as madam loves nursery and doing so well there......When are you back to work?
Let me know when you have free Saturday afternoon. If hubby wants to come with, no problem. Mine does occasionally when I see other mums - quality time at wkends important.
Keep in touch - I can give you my conact details if you like.


pozzled Fri 19-Aug-11 09:22:47

Hi ShanaK (and Bernice)

Firstly, apologies for not responding to your PM, I have been meaning to reply but keep being distracted... I would love to meet up, I'm on maternity leave at the moment so can do any time really. Mon-Wed it would just be me and a small baby, the rest of the week I'd be bringing along a boisterous thre year-old!

Bern489 Fri 19-Aug-11 11:04:50

Great. Look forward to meeting you all in due course.


ShanaK Fri 19-Aug-11 17:32:19

I could meet up on a mon-weds. Sorry don't know your name?
Bernice, will check hubby's footie schedule & let you know a sat aft.
Or poss a weekday meet up on one of your days off? Altho guess that means no DD!
I grew up in Newbury park & Barkingside so also a local girl!
Please PM me contact details.
I am on way up north for w/end & will get in touch next week when home.
Have a good weekend both of you!

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now