Willington school

(6 Posts)
Louisaw1 Mon 24-Feb-14 21:58:31

Hi I'm new to this. And new to the world of finding a prep school for my year 1 boy who I want to move from state to private, to do common entrance curriculum. I have just looked around Willington and liked it but have a few concerns... Why isn't it in the good school's guide, what is the new head really like, why did they hand me a two year old school magazine rather than an up to date prospectus and how good is the sport and classroom teaching if the ofsted is "good" not "outstanding". Finally do boys really come from as far away as Wandsworth or will mums think playmates are inconvenient because most live close to the school? I honestly liked it and felt the non pushy approach would be right for my son who isn't good under pressure but i would really love some local parents to reassure me (or not) given I don't know a single boy or parent from there and there are very few online reviews. Thank you in advance.

Mumstheword2b Mon 24-Feb-14 22:47:32