Looking for mum friends - Leeds

(9 Posts)
Hugosmum123 Wed 18-May-16 12:27:19

Hello!

I'm an older mum (38) and looking for other active mum friends who enjoy the great outdoors.
My son (2.5) and I love visiting farms, parks, the woods, seaside days out and I'd love for him to have friends outside of nursery.

I'm self employed and flexible on days.

Please get in touch if this sounds like you're kind of thing. We are a laid back and friendly team :/))

Helena

DawnOfTheDee Wed 18-May-16 18:50:15

Hi Helena - whereabouts in Leeds are you?

Hugosmum123 Wed 18-May-16 20:42:54

Hi Dawn,

I'm just outside of Leeds centre but regularly cut through Horsforth/Otley/Roundhay on my way to Harrogate centre where I also stay a couple of times a week. I'm a bit of a rover!

DawnOfTheDee Fri 20-May-16 13:27:37

I'm in Roundhay - I work part time but have mondays and tuesdays off. I have two DD (4.5yo and 2.5yo). Would be really good to meet up one day x

Hugosmum123 Thu 26-May-16 01:55:24

Great. I also tend to have Mondays free. We should arrange to meet up.

Any other mums wanting to meet up with us? I see there are no current 'Meet Ups' planned in Leeds.

kalidurga Fri 12-May-17 22:28:14

Hello! I can see this is a pretttty old thread but are there any Mums who want to meet others in and around Moortown? Just moved here and trying to get to know the area smile

guinnessgirl Fri 07-Jul-17 20:15:04

I would also like to meet other local mums -I'm in Kirkstall but am often in Horsforth smile

Qualia1 Sat 08-Jul-17 00:33:56

I'm in Horsforth. I have thus far completely failed at going to groups but feel like it would be nice to have more local mum friends. I am still on mat leave with my first baby at the moment but will eventually go back to work part time.

Ewinbrokovich Sun 09-Jul-17 21:01:14

Hiya,
I'm in the Kirkstall/Burley area. I have a 4 year old and a 7 month old.
I would like to meet other mum's too as I've only lived in Leeds for just over a year so really don't know anyone!

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now