New to this site! Looking for weekend toddler friends for my son.

(22 Posts)
PhinsMum Tue 25-Mar-08 15:58:22

Hi, I'm a 35 year old Mum living in Balham with my partner and (nearly) 3 years old son.
He's at nursery all week as I work and I'm starting to get worried that he has no weekend buddies.
Does anyone have any boys/girls a similar age that fancy meeting up for an hour or so on Sat/Sun. I'm sure he's really bored just playing with me all weekend plus I wouldn't mind some Mummy contacts too - none of my London friends have children yet!
Cheers, jo

thomsc Mon 07-Apr-08 16:23:10

Hi Jo,

I'm over in Herne Hill with an 18mo, so probably a little far and a little too young!

Have you had any replies?

TheBlonde Thu 17-Apr-08 14:35:09

Hello I am also in Balham with a 3 year old

thefortbuilder Wed 11-Jun-08 12:14:46

hi jo
i'm in abbeville village with a 2.11 ds

TheBlonde Wed 11-Jun-08 21:22:28

hey, flick it's been a while
how are you doing?
are you still pg? (sorry can't recall when no2 was due)

thefortbuilder Fri 13-Jun-08 16:45:26

ds2 born 6 weeks early so 12 weeks old now!

off to france for 2 weeks tomorrow - shall we try and meet up when I'm back?

how are your 2?

TheBlonde Fri 13-Jun-08 18:58:55

grin congratulations!

have a fab time in France and let's meet up when you're back

JennyHenny Wed 16-Jul-08 08:30:38

Hi,

I'm a 36 year old mum in Abbeville Village - just moved back here and would love to meet up with people around here. I've got 3 boys 5, 2.5,, and 15 months, so if anyone fancies meeting up to let their kids run around with mine, let me know!

Jen

dharma Thu 17-Jul-08 15:49:03

Hi Jen

I am 36 too and live in abbeville also.smile
I have one boy - 14 months.

Are you around during the week or do you work?

Anusha

thefortbuilder Tue 22-Jul-08 19:53:04

hi jenny and dharma! i'm 32 and live on abbeville road - ds1 is 2 and ds2 is 4 months.

blonde are you around at all?

anyone fancy meeting up for a coffee next week in bon bon?

TheBlonde Tue 22-Jul-08 22:46:14

hi jenny and dharma

hi flick

I am around next week
Mon 28 or Tues 29 in the morning best for me
Does that suit anyone else?

thefortbuilder Thu 24-Jul-08 17:24:56

tuesday mornings we have little kickers - monday morning works well

anyone else?

dharma Thu 24-Jul-08 21:34:00

Have got to take little one in for his MMR Mon morning sad It's the 3rd week I will have taken him - has had coughs and colds before and doc said best to be safe...

Wed am any good?

thefortbuilder Fri 25-Jul-08 17:40:50

we have a playdate at 1030ish on wednesday morning so could do 930 or 10 for a coffee?

dharma Fri 25-Jul-08 23:00:52

Sounds good - as we only have 30 mins or so, how about coffee at Bon Bon on Abbeville Rd?

TheBlonde Mon 28-Jul-08 06:37:53

Sorry I can't do Weds, hope to see you both next time smile

thefortbuilder Mon 28-Jul-08 13:59:59

sounds good dharma - we'll be sitting at the back shall we say 930 - i have a dark grey phil & teds.

dharma Mon 28-Jul-08 19:19:16

Ok - will see you then - I have a green bugaboo

legalalien Tue 29-Jul-08 10:53:42

Hi all,

I'm not in Abbeville but not far away either (north dulwich): from Sept onward I'll be working term time only (DS nearly 4) and will undoubtedly be desperate for some folk to meet up with in the school holidays.

Can I join in?

dharma Tue 29-Jul-08 12:22:31

Hi Legalalien
I butted in on the other thread meet up at Noura, so good call!!
Would b good to meet up soon...

thefortbuilder Tue 29-Jul-08 16:03:49

hi legalaien - sure come along! the more the merrier smile

ds only just turned 2 so may be a bit young for yours, although he is a big fan of the older boys at the park!

legalalien Tue 29-Jul-08 16:31:44

thanks! I can't come this time but will keep an eye on this thread for mid term break when it comes..... as for age gap, are these meet ups supposed to be for the children's benefit? I always thought that they were for my mental health grin

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now