"...near Bluewater"

(79 Posts)
SweetBabyJebus Fri 26-Oct-12 05:25:00

Original thread here

Right, I'll start off then...

I'm 32, have 3 ds's, 7, 4 and 6 weeks. Live just over the border in Bexley.

I'm free most days, so quite flexible, and love going to Bluewater, though unfortunately 99.9% of the time it's just to window shop <dirt poor emoticon>.

How's about the coffee shop by Next on the upper floor as a rendezvous point?

Anyone else?

Araemo Sat 11-May-13 22:12:18

Ok, come on to feck, let's get this mother organised!

How's about next friday or saturday? I noticed a number of people upthread were free fridays. During school hours at bluewater? Say 11ish?

Show of hands for friday 17th or saturday 18th?

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 07:09:42

I can do Friday 17th- but only in the morning unfortunately as my 4 year old goes to pre school at 12. So I guess I can be free from 9.30 ish (after school run) til 11.15 ish. Would be long enough for a coffee!!!

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 07:11:04

Also, I might be interested in being the ambassador.... However, I can't pm at present as I'm on my phone, and computer not working... Will deal with it ASAP.

Peekaboomoo Sun 12-May-13 07:41:44

Can't do Fridays as working sad and it's DHs birthday next week end so we are planning a trip out somewhere (sadly not involving bluewater!)

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 08:19:28

Which days can you do usually Peekaboomoo?

Peekaboomoo Sun 12-May-13 08:25:02

Monday mornings or Thursdays (have bits and pieces coming up though so depends on the date <useless>) or school holidays. There's a possibility I might be going to bluewater tomorrow morning to return some shoes...

Oh, don't think I ever said, I have a 2 YO dd grin

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 08:31:04

Well I can do some Monday mornings, but not tomorrow unfortunately. And also school hols but will have 3 children in tow ....smile

Araemo Sun 12-May-13 08:44:26

I can do any day really.

Anyone else have any restrictions time-or-day wise?

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 08:47:13

My restrictions are pre- school most days, and my best mornings are Tuesday and Friday though I could do Monday/Wednesday some weeks. If not next Friday, how about a week on Monday?

Peekaboomoo Sun 12-May-13 14:25:58

Monday mornings seem to be possible for everyone if we can get a date in? I can't do Monday week, got a medical appointment I've been waiting ages for. What about the Monday after half term?

Do you fancy sharing a bit more so we know each other a bit I'm really nosy ? I'm 31, have one 2 YO DD. I live near Knockholt (do you know it Charlie7?). I'm a part time teacher - it's an exhausting time of year at the minute prepping for exams/marking coursework etc. DH, DD and I have been to Hever Castle today, which was a lovely day out - they have a great water maze there and lots of ducks to feed and a nice playground. DD is very sociable and gets very excited when she sees other children but I'm a bit shy . I can't think of anything else to say blush . I sound really dull don't I!

Araemo Sun 12-May-13 15:19:01

I'm (OP) still 32, but my ds's are now 8, 5 and 8 months. Wow, seems like both yesterday and a lifetime ago that I started this thread! Living in Dartford now. Monday after half term works for me.

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 20:37:23

I can't do that first Monday after half term unfortunately, but I could do the one after? 10th June?
Sorry!
I live near Brasted, don't know the area very well as only moved here a few months ago so no Peekamooboo, I don't know where you are, sorry!
I'm 38, 3 DCs as described above. New to area, so trying to go to lots of groups etc. I'm also a teacher but not teaching at present. Looking forward to meeting you both!
Is that Monday ok?

charlie7 Sun 12-May-13 20:38:06

And no you don't sound dull at all Peekamooboo!

Peekaboomoo Mon 13-May-13 07:18:58

charlie we're only maybe 10 mins from each other grin . How much do you know about the area/things to do? I can try and think of some things/places family wise if you like.

I think 10th June I'm free, I just need to double check, will get back to you grin

charlie7 Mon 13-May-13 08:06:16

Peekaboomoo, thank you! I'm slowly getting to know the area and know the national trust places round here, but yes any extra ideas would be great!

Peekaboomoo Mon 13-May-13 12:24:35

Charlie have you been to christmas tree farm or coolings nature trail ? Both are quite small but DD loves them. I'll see what else I can think of grin

Araemo Mon 13-May-13 20:55:38

10th is fine for me. Sounds like it might be a runner so...

charlie7 Mon 13-May-13 22:48:38

Great! It's in my diary now so it has to happen wink Lets sort details nearer the time. Thanks for info Peekaboomoo, I'm thinking of trying one of the places tomorrow!

Peekaboomoo Tue 14-May-13 07:30:22

OK, checked the diary and I can't do that morning sad . I can do the last Monday morning of June though? <hopeful> . Sorry, I meant to post that yesterday but forgot blush

charlie let me know how you get on. Btw, can I ask which nursery/preschool your DC is at and if you'd recommend it? I'm just starting the look for one to get DDs name down for when her free places start but am just confused about which one/how to choose.

charlie7 Tue 14-May-13 12:51:01

I'll pm you Peekaboomoo.
Ok that date in June is fine. Unless another day other thank Monday is better, then we can meet sooner?

verity07 Tue 14-May-13 18:17:37

Hi,

Just wondering if anyone on this thread would like to become the local ambassador for your area? Makes meeting up a bit easier as you'll have you own page to arrange meet ups and contact people in your group?

You also get a nice 'Local Ambassador' card!

Email kent@mumsnetlocal.com if anyone is interested!

Peekaboomoo Tue 14-May-13 18:23:20

I can do some Thursdays too if that's any help for a sooner meet up?

Sorry Verity I just don't think I would have enough time

verity07 Tue 14-May-13 19:23:54

That's ok Peekaboomoo smile- just thought I'd ask!

charlie7 Fri 17-May-13 07:01:35

I'm not sure I'd be much use as Anbassador- I'm new to the area so don't know it very well. I guess you'd have to know your area quite well?

Sophie87 Sun 19-May-13 08:08:16

Ooo this has moved on a bit since I last checked. Any date in June is fine with me, the only day I can't really do is Tuesdays.

I'm 26 & have a 2 year old DS. Live in Swanley and am a part time bookkeeper working from home.

I can second the recommendation of Christmas tree farm as well, DS loves it there & it's just the right size for toddlers.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now