Childminder- offering flexable childcare N4

(2 Posts)
natashane Mon 14-Sep-09 00:23:43

My name is Natasha I am married to Chris and we have two children; Trisden aged 11 and Hayden 9 months I have lived in Islington Since 1998.

I worked as a Leasehold Services Manager, where I managed 24 members of staff until Feb 08 when I decided to become a ?full time mum.? Before the above job I worked with children in a number of different settings for 8 years.

I am a registered Childminder working in Islington

Kids Utopia Childminding Service is run by Natasha Nelson, Natasha has a wealth of experience of working with children of all ages, Natasha has been a registered childminder in another borough for 4years caring for babies from 6 weeks to children up to 9 years of age, Natasha has also worked as a nanny and a nursery nurse and has studied childcare and linked subjects such as child protection, children?s rights and took an active role in a social services inspection, as One of the SSI inspectors during her work for the charity Barnordos, where Natasha worked as a participation worker working with vunerable children and young people where she acted as an advocate as well as teaching young people their rights and helping them take forward complaints and issues which affect them to bodies such as Labour party, and senor management within social services.

Natasha then took a break from child care and worked her way up to senior management within Leasehold management, and although she enjoyed the challenges and learning that came with the job as well a the financial reward, Natasha never felt the same satisfaction as helping a child reach a milestone, sharing experience?s with other families, and just having the pleasure help play an important part in giving children and families the bases to build a utopia.

Natasha always said she would come back to child care.

Well she?s back and keen to create a Utopia for kids one that enhances learning in a fun and enjoyable way.