Islington nurseries?

(13 Posts)
LRMadre Sun 08-Oct-17 17:19:34

Can anyone recommend good nurseries in Islington/Highbury area? I have spoken to a few friends who have different recommendations and would love to get an idea about the range of options available. Any good/bad experiences?

I'm 14 weeks' pregnant, and probably crazy to be thinking about nurseries so soon! But the ones I've found already seem really expensive...

Any thoughts welcome - thanks smile

Terentia Tue 10-Oct-17 21:52:09

Highbury Community Nursery might not be too expensive, although I've no personal experience of it.

There's a Facebook group called Islington N1 Mums which would be a good place to ask.

LRMadre Mon 16-Oct-17 21:09:49

Thanks Terentia! I will look up the FB group. Are you based in Highbury?

Terentia Mon 16-Oct-17 21:41:13

I'm further south, but often found myself in Highbury, as there's lot of baby and kids stuff on.

We used a children's centre nursery and were very happy with it but I imagine you'd be too far away, and they all differ.

CruCru Mon 16-Oct-17 23:52:56

Hi OP, you’re definitely not too early. When are you planning on using a nursery?

My children go to Beckett House (in Richmond Avenue), which I love. If you’re looking for somewhere that starts a bit earlier, friends really liked Highbury New Park.

RedIsBest Mon 16-Oct-17 23:55:02

We used Little Angels a few years back & liked it, as did several friends more recently but it is pricey. I've heard good things about Highbury Community Nursery but register early. Ambler might also be cheaper. I understand Finsbury Park has a few cheaper options but couldn't tell you how good they are. Also look at Aberdeen Park Nursery, a close friend sent her son there & liked it. Good luck!

Fuckit2017 Tue 17-Oct-17 18:14:56