We need to 'busy this board up!' Let's say hello!

(31 Posts)
NoCarbsBeforeBarbs Mon 01-Oct-12 10:27:41

I'll start off and hopefully can encourage some new posters!

I live locally with my Husband and we have two children, one Nursery aged and one in year 3.

We have lived here since i was pregnant with our first and really do enjoy the family atmosphere of Hertford!

We have at times looked to relocate further up to make commuting for my Husband easier, to gain a larger garden and have a studio for my work etc..... but always decide quickly not too as we remember how good the schools are and how settled we are :-)

inthevillage Sat 23-Mar-13 18:40:55

Hi to all SW Herts people!

Don't forget meet up at Coach House in Hunton Bridge 1030 Fri 5 April. I'll be there with my 5yo DD.

Hope some others can make it.

SnowInMarchHeraldsTheApocalyps Wed 20-Mar-13 19:58:57

Just moving up to Watford.

Once I've finished drinking the gin left over from my house cooling - I'd love to get involved in a meet up.

What ages are everyone's DC?

HeartyHerts Fri 01-Mar-13 09:09:03

So where are we going to meet up? How about Hertford as that is kind of mid-county? Unless we did ones for different areas.

HeartyHerts Fri 01-Mar-13 09:08:01

Olivia - did you like the sweet potato brownies? I think it was you that was after the recipe. I need to make some more.

OliviaMumsnetHerts Tue 26-Feb-13 20:44:25

Oh yes.
Mumsnet's Country Outpost grin

MrsMallow Tue 26-Feb-13 20:25:35

Didn't know you were in Herts Olivia grin

On another note, I really must change this nickname..

Minimummee Mon 25-Feb-13 01:09:48

St. Albans :-)

Lillbup Tue 12-Feb-13 12:54:12

Hello, I live near Stortford.

OliviaMumsnetHerts Mon 11-Feb-13 23:24:01

Hello hello
Yes a meet up would be great

fishcalledwonder Thu 07-Feb-13 22:19:37

Hi, Hertford here too.

inthevillage Mon 04-Feb-13 22:08:16

Rickmansworth is lovely. You must go to Cinnamon Square for coffee (and cake).

And go for Sunday brunch at the Cafe In The Park at the Aquadrome.

Natalie2b Mon 04-Feb-13 10:06:41

Hi all! We will be moving to Rickmansworth on Friday. We are from the US, so it's all quite different, but lovely, here!

inthevillage Mon 28-Jan-13 19:09:54

Ooh, more locals! What should we do now? Keep chatting, post on the events, places to visit, for sale etc boards. Or (scary) meet up?

ThreeBeeOneGee Sun 27-Jan-13 19:17:46

Hi. I've only just discovered the local boards. I live in Croxley which is near Watford.

floral14 Sat 26-Jan-13 11:41:18

i'm in stortford - anymore out this way?

OliviaMumsnetHerts Thu 24-Jan-13 17:06:25

Hello hello hello
Any more for any more
Warmest welcomes to you all

inthevillage Mon 21-Jan-13 14:14:03

Hello all! I'm in abbots langley, but work in Hemel and socialise/shop in Watford.

Abbots is a fab village - there is such a great community spirit, the schools are great and the shops are tooooo tempting!

I live with my partner (who proposed Christmas Day, so wedding planning our big project for the year!) and we have a 4yo DD.

I work part time for a charity and am keen to get more involved with village/community life here (we moved from hemel so we feel like newcomers).

kellyfreya Mon 21-Jan-13 00:26:31

Hi smile WGC here xx

housemaid Sat 12-Jan-13 20:01:04

hey harpenden the place 2 b

KatiInGarston Thu 29-Nov-12 13:29:00

Hi Sandy , I'm in Watford too!

WHamp Wed 28-Nov-12 21:54:30

Hi HertyHerts. I'm in Wheathampstead as well :-)

OliviaMumsnetHerts Sun 25-Nov-12 13:52:58

Hello hello

SandySmiles Tue 20-Nov-12 21:29:10

Hello herts mums ! Am Watford based and v excited about the newly revamped local boards smile

HertfordLazyDaisy Tue 20-Nov-12 13:13:56

Oh! Excellent-the Hertfordshire towns have now joined on one board! I am the op who started this post, just changed my name :-)

The board should hopefully be busier now!

MrsMallow Thu 15-Nov-12 00:11:54

Hi, I'm in Hemel. Moved here about a year and a half ago from Brighton. Despite it's reputation I love it around here, more than I loved Brighton at any rate. It also has the advantage of being near Whipsnade Zoo, which is my favourite place, especially after getting married there.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now