Personal Trainer recommendations in Greenwich?

(3 Posts)
monkeysmama Tue 27-Sep-11 12:35:18

Can anyone recommend a personal trainer in Greenwich? I need to lose a bit of weight and to get fitter. Am a member of David Lloyd in Kidbrook but would prefer a trainer to work with me in the park etc.

TIA

PTWill Thu 29-Sep-11 14:02:47

Hi, my name is Will, I've been a personal trainer for ten years and I live at the bottom of Blackheath Hill, just afew minutes from the park so i can pop up to you easily. I have lots of pre and post-natal experience, (if that's what your looking for), and i also offer lots of other training programmes too. Boxing, kettlebells, wedding dress plans, outoor training, boot camp.....etc. I have a gym you can use here if necessary, all included in the price.
Please check my website www.trojanfitnessuk.com for further details and/or give me a call on 07952 190 371 and we can have a chat about your goals and circumstances. My first session is free, to give you a chance too decide if it's right for you.
Look forward to hearing from you!
Regards, Will

GeriH Thu 06-Oct-11 16:22:44

Hi monkeysmama, I can recommend three ideas,

Firstly www.greenwichfitness.co.uk/ I have never trained with Matt (he's a friend) but he is a triathlete for GB so knows his stuff, and is really friendly as well- not the scary army shouty approach that some trainers go for. Plus I think his prices are good and the location is great- all detailed on the website.

Secondly perhaps you could look at Running Mummies (I haven't done this yet but am planning to join after baby arrives!)- a group of mums that jog with their buggies in the park.
www.greenwichpilates.co.uk/RunningMummies.aspx