Pregnant or New Mums??

(13 Posts)
RightbesideYou Sat 27-Sep-08 12:49:42

Hi
I'm new to mumsnet, having only used netmums before, (am I allowed to say that round here?) I have an 8 month old so looking to chat to some other local Mums, I'm in Burton on Trent.
I'm also a birth & postnatal doula and I'm doing lots of work at the moment free or reduced so anyone local may be able to benefit so please do check my website if you think this may apply
www.rightbesideyou.co.uk

Look forward to chatting to some of you soon

Stace

JODIEhadababy Sat 27-Sep-08 13:21:27

Hi, I'm just outside Burton, near Lichfield. Welcome to Mumsnet!!

I have 2 DS's DS1 is 2 and DS2 is 12 weeks...

RightbesideYou Sat 27-Sep-08 14:36:16

Hi Jodie
Sounds like you have your hands full, I am broody again already but not sure I could cope with 2 so close

JODIEhadababy Sat 27-Sep-08 20:09:39

It's OK, hard work, but DS2 has to fit in, DS1 is going through the terrible twos at the moment, but I'm learning to ignore him now, either that or distration!

So is your little one a boy or girl? How you finding it?

RightbesideYou Sun 28-Sep-08 02:59:26

He's a boy, Louis. I'm loving being a Mum, it's literally changed my life! Such a cliche I know but so true, can't believe how much has changed in a year. My SMP has just ran out and I am redundant from my old job as of Monday so back to reality and need to start working again now but its all exciting times with the new business

MissusH Sun 28-Sep-08 07:23:07

Hi Rightbesideyou & Jodie

I too am just outside Burton - near Swadlincote. It's nice to see some locals grin. Although (whispers) am not really local - moved up here from Coventry 6 years ago...

My dd is 6 and DC#2 is due today (which is probably why I am up so bloomin' early! Quite a big age gap, but dd seems ok so far - will see how that changes when LO arrives!!!

Am off to have a nose at your website now, RBY...

RightbesideYou Sun 28-Sep-08 09:51:11