Newbie- Pregnancy Pilates Classes?

(23 Posts)
rrrayray Thu 10-Jul-08 23:18:33

Hello Hello.

I'm a newbie, and a first time mother-to-be. 13 weeks, and seems like a Looooooooong way to go at the moment.

Very happy to have found a local area, OH and i live in Wix, about 20 mins from Colchester.

Does anyone attend pregnancy pilates, or have any pointers? when my sickness finally passes i NEED to do some decent exercise, or classes or something!!!

xxx

lucyfer2000 Fri 11-Jul-08 07:54:31

Hello Ray! I had all my pregnancies when I was living in Bristol - so the only pre-natal yoga i can personlly recommend is a bit of a drive away!!. However, I REALLY recommend yoga in pregnancy. I absolutely loved it - it is great for all your aches and pains, helps you relax and gives you good breathing tips for labour!! Trinity Centre in Colchester might have a class or could recommend somewhere.

Also try this website: blossomandberry.com

xx

Mung Fri 11-Jul-08 08:27:22

Hi rrrayray. Firstly, congratulations. I hope you are feeling well and full of energy. I went to a yoga class in Chelmsford...it was great, but can seem a bit of a hike when you are absolutely shattered. I was living in Chelmsford for DC1 and went back despite living here for DC2.

I think I have seen an advertisment for pregnancy yoga in the NCT magazine since though, but I cannot remember any details. I just remember thinking that I wish I had seen that with my pregnancy for DC2.

MummyLovesPrams Fri 11-Jul-08 09:11:33

Hello Ray!

Congratulations on your PG & welcome

I'm a bit of a newbie too wink

I'm Kymberly, married to DH, have a 2 year old DD & currently 36+6 weeks PG with DS (and getting rather desperate for him to come out!!)

I'm not really sure about where a Yoga class is held but I just went onto google & typed in pregnancy yoga colchester & it brought up loads of pages!!