Advanced search

New to Marple Bridge

(12 Posts)
susi79 Mon 27-Apr-09 13:56:50

I am moving to Marple Bridge this weekend and don't know anyone in the area. I have a liitle girl who is 18 months old. I would really like to meet other mums in the area. I work full time apart from Mondays.

mumlovesmusic Wed 29-Apr-09 21:24:36


My name's Mary Ann and I live in Denton (about 5 or 6 miles from Marple). My wee girl is nearly 9 months old (where has the time gone?!). We moved to the area nearly 3 years ago and are still trying to meet people in the area. Where are you moving from, and when? I work full time too, but work from home Thursdays and Fridays. Would be good to chat more on here or would be happy to meet up at some point, what do you think?

Good luck with the move!

maxybrown Mon 04-May-09 11:11:18

I live in Woodley so right inbetween both of you and I don't know ANYONE due to moving! My little boy is 19 months. I'm happy to meet up too.

MerlinsBeard Mon 04-May-09 11:17:22

It's not all that far from me but unfortunately i don't drive. There are several MNetters who live that way. I believe that there is a good toddler group in High Lane Village Hall (but only heard it, i can't get there!)

maxybrown Mon 04-May-09 19:02:18

I don't drive either but can get anywhere on a bus me!! lol. High lane is a tricky place to get to without a car....but possible! But would be a pain.

SheBangTheDrums Mon 04-May-09 19:17:25

I live in Gee Cross and am a toddler group regular.

We're a friendly bunch who always welcome newcomers!

mumlovesmusic Wed 06-May-09 20:01:02

Hi all,

On thursdays and fridays I don't have the car (and should be working lol!), but would be able to meet up anywhere at the weekend. I'm going on holiday on Monday for two weeks, but maybe we could organise something towards the end of May? What do folks think?

M.A. x

maxybrown Wed 06-May-09 22:16:31

Weekends are my Hubby time usually but could certainly do it at least one weekend!

My main lonely time is in the week, have never not worked before, loving being at home with DS but it's still strange sometime, esp being a stranger!

mumlovesmusic Fri 08-May-09 19:38:17

Hi Maxy,

Do you want to arrange to meet for a coffee on a Saturday morning (or whenever suits)?Just let me know. I finish work at 3.30pm on thursdays and fridays, so there's also the possibility of meeting up those afternoons sometimes. Know what you mean about lonely times!

maxybrown Sat 09-May-09 09:01:37

Hi, sure that would be good, sorry only just saw this message. My email is Just recently I haven't always been getting my emails if the sender isn't in my address book for some reason, so if you DO email, and I don't reply, then leave me a nother message on here as itmeans I haven't got it!!!

mumlovesmusic Sat 09-May-09 19:09:01

Will do! I'll email when I get back from hols (around 22 May). M.A. x

maxybrown Sat 09-May-09 20:11:22

great, look forward to it! Think that might be half term week then.....Dh is a teacher so he will be off so we may not be around that week, but still email anyway please! R x

Join the discussion

Registering is free, quick, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Get started »