Talk

Advanced search

Any South Derbyshire mums?

(10 Posts)
Cathrine85 Tue 07-Feb-17 13:41:51

Hi, just moved to South Derbyshire a few months ago with my 2.5 year old boy and looking to meet new people as we don't know anyone and starting to feel isolated. Would love to hear from you smile

Somehowsomewhere Tue 07-Feb-17 14:12:03

Hello! Where (ish) are you? I'm south Derbyshire/north west Leicestershire (right on the border)

Cathrine85 Tue 07-Feb-17 14:35:29

Hiya I'm from Swadlincote Im not very good at geography so dunno if thats close to you lol but I do drive not very confident at it tho smile

geolgal Tue 07-Feb-17 15:17:36

Hi ive just moved to south Derbyshire from north Derbyshire, there is loads to do round here one of the reasons we moved south if you need a guide give me a shout ive lived in Derbyshire all my life(I'm in Hilton). Ive got a very nearly 4 year old boy btw smile

Cathrine85 Tue 07-Feb-17 16:05:26

Hi, thank you for replying to my post. I'm not quite sure how far hilton is from me? I'm originally from Bedford so I have no idea where anywhere/ anything is lol all I know it's a very different way of living here and everything is a drive away not use to everything not being on my doorstep sad so having to get used to driving etc so would be nice to talk and get back out there as its not feeling like home atm. a guide is always welcome in my book as I feel like I'm failing my Lil boy at the moment as the only place he ever goes is our local morrisons and the park 15 mins down the road lol.

geolgal Tue 07-Feb-17 16:32:09

well Swad is about a 20 minute drive from hilton (my grandparents used to live there) you have conkers www.visitconkers.com/ on your doorstep, and the adventure farm just outside of Burton is great especially if you buy a season ticket as you live so close www.adventurefarm.co.uk/