Advanced search

Single Parent House Share in South Woodford or surrounding area.

(2 Posts)
Effi Wed 30-May-12 22:51:30

Single Parent House Share in Woodford Green IG8

Hi I am a single mum with an 18 month old son and I have a three bedroom house. I am thinking of renting out a room and wondered if there was another single parent with a young child who might like to share.

Lovely area with good schools. Epping forest is nearby and people are friendly. I am in my 40's and work for myself. The idea of having some one else to share with and support one another would be great and could ease some of the financial strain as work is slower due to the recession.

If anyone is interested in chatting about this please let me know it would be lovely to hear from you.

AmandaS82 Mon 21-May-12 15:25:08

Hello all.
I'm a single mum with an 8 year old son. I would love to find a bigger place in South Woodford or the surrounding area to share with other single mums and their children.
My son goes to school in South Woodford, so I would like to stay close to the area.
Woodford, B?Hill, Loughton, Wanstead, Snaresbrook, Chigwell, etc
House Sharing with other single mums sounds like a fantastic idea, the ability to live in a bigger place, share the bills, and have a support network, with adult company, the kids having someone at home to play with, and generally being able to share the ups and downs or parent-hood really does appeals to me.
I am a professional 30 year old full-time working, non-smoking mum and my son attends breakfast and after-school club during the week. We are a really loving little family, clean, friendly and outgoing.
We are home at weekends, but we do go out on our bikes, kickboxing, swimming, day trips into London etc. I drive and have my own car, so we like to get out and about as much as possible, and during school holidays, if we are not planning a little trip away, my son will go to spend some time with his father.
If this sounds like something you would like to do, please email me. I would like to meet up a few times to ensure we and our kids get on before committing to a house share, therefore I am flexible on dates.

Many thanks

Join the discussion

Registering is free, quick, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Get started »