Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. Free legal advice is available from a Citizen's Advice Bureau, and the Law Society can supply a list of local solicitors.

Very account aaaggghh advise please

(11 Posts)
fathamster Thu 02-Mar-17 20:55:09

Hi
I bought an Ipad from Very at the end of Dec as it was the cheapest place. I've been paying off £50 a month for 2 months. I checked my balance mid Feb and to my suprise it was in credit for £97!
I spoke to a customer advisor who told me that because of late deliveries before Christmas, Very were refunding the delivery charge AND the amount of the Ipad £240. I saw the credit for this amount on my statement.
A couple of days later I decided to use the £97 from the account on various items.
Now I've gone back onto the account and the credit has been taken off and I owe them £247!!
Once I got through to an advisor after an hour (2 put the phone down on me). The lady was helpful and confirmed it was put there in error!
She said they can set up a payment plan but I feel like I have been duped into spending the extra £97 that I wouldnt have done if they hadn't put the credit on in error.

Can anyone help me with where I stand with this and what is the best way forward. I wish i'd taken a screen shot showing the credit on there but have no evidence.

Thanks for any help

sooperdooper Thu 02-Mar-17 20:56:41

I'd just send back the items you'd ordered for a refund

OpalFruitsMarathonsandSpira Thu 02-Mar-17 21:02:48

I assume that you cannot return the items? Very are a shower of shits and I'm so glad to be done with them. I don't have any advice sorry

fathamster Thu 02-Mar-17 21:06:24

I bought some make up that I've been using, a top that I've worn and some exercise do dah that my partner has been using for the past week. I would send it back but not sure if they'll take it.